Assembly Polls 2023: Election Commission Announces Schedule for Upcoming Elections

2023 • 17min • News • Politics


Published On: October 09, 2023 - The Election Commission of India (ECI) has set the stage for the upcoming assembly elections in five states - Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Telangana. In a press conference held on October 9, 2023, the ECI unveiled crucial details including poll dates, the number of phases, and the dates for filing and withdrawing nominations. As the terms of the legislative assemblies in these states are set to expire between December 2023 and January 2024, this announcement marks a significant milestone in the democratic process, providing voters and political stakeholders with essential information for the upcoming elections.