The Top Contenders to Replace Naveen Patnaik as Odisha Chief Minister

2024 • 3min • Politics

Informative • Emotional

Twenty four years that’s how long Naveen Patnaik was Odisha Chief Minister. He is India’s second longest serving CM after Sikkim’s Pawan Kumar Chamling. Patnaik had to resign after his party the BJD was defeated by the BJP on the fourth of June. The BJP won 78 seats. The BJD could win only 51 seats. The BJP will now form the next government. But who will be the Chief Minister?