What It Takes to Upset a 5-Time CM

2024 • 2min • National


Naveen Patnaik has been ruling the state for more than 24 years. A record sixth term would have made him the longest serving chief minister of India. n 2019, the BJP had won just 23 seats in the assembly. From there to upsetting a five-time chief minister is a tribute to the BJP’s election strategy. Why is the victory in Odisha so significant?