Will Uddhav Replace Pawar as Maharashtra's Opposition Face?

2024 • 3min • Politics

Informative • Emotional

The Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi has won 31 out of 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra. Uddhav Thackeray won nine seats for his party, Shiv Sena UBT. The Congress won 13 seats and the NCP under Sharad Pawar was at third spot with eight seats. Thackeray had the backing of five Lok Sabha members after a split in the party. His performance has sparked speculation in Maharashtra's political circles. Will Uddhav replace Pawar as the opposition’s face in Maharashtra? News9 Plus decodes.